Custer County Floodplain Management Board Meeting Minutes of December 6, 2010

The Custer County Floodplain Management Board met in regular session on Monday, December 6, 2010 at 10:00 o'clock a.m., in Room 107 of the Courthouse located in Arapaho, Oklahoma.

Meeting was called to order by Michael Galloway.

The following persons were present for said meeting: Kevin Ramsey, Chairman, Larry Goyer, Vice-Chairman, Rex Eagan, Member, Jack Albright, Member, Mike Galloway, Custer County Floodplain Administrator and Debbie Bright, Secretary. Absent was Wes Cabaniss, Member.

Rex Eagan made the motion to appoint Kevin Ramsey as Chairman of the Custer County Floodplain Management Board for the 2011 calendar year, Jack Albright seconded the motion. Vote: Larry Goyer, Aye, Rex Eagan, Aye, Jack Albright, Aye, Kevin Ramsey, Nay.

Rex Eagan made the motion to appoint Larry Goyer as Vice-Chairman of the Custer County Floodplain Management Board for the 2011 calendar year, Kevin Ramsey seconded the motion. Vote: Kevin Ramsey, Aye, Larry Goyer, Aye, Rex Eagan, Aye, Jack Albright, Aye.

There were no permit applications for review.

Jack Albright made the motion to approve the meeting schedule for 2011, Larry Goyer seconded the motion. Vote: Kevin Ramsey, Aye, Larry Goyer, Aye, Rex Eagan, Aye, Jack Albright, Aye. A copy of the 2011 meeting schedule has been filed with the Karen Fry, Custer County Clerk.

Discussion was held concerning adoption of the Floodplain Board Regulations for Custer County. Adoption of the new Floodplain Regulations also adopts the new Flood Insurance Rate Maps (FIRM). Jack Albright made the motion to accept the Resolution dated December 6, 2010 adopting and enacting the Floodplain Board Regulations Effective January 6, 2011. Kevin Ramsey seconded the motion. Vote: Kevin Ramsey, Aye, Larry Goyer, Aye, Rex Eagan, Aye, Jack Albright, Aye.

Members, Kevin Ramsey and Rex Eagan agree to remain on the Custer County Floodplain Management Board for an additional term of six years beginning January 1, 2011 and ending December 31, 2015.

The next regularly scheduled meeting shall be January 3, 2011 at 10:00 a.m. in Room 107 of the Courthouse located in Arapaho, OK

Meeting was adjourned at 11:15a.m.

Respectfully submitted, /s/Debbie Bright Custer County Floodplain Management Board Secretary